Over saturation

http://img4.wikia.nocookie.net/__cb20131204012959/marveldatabase/images/0/03/The_Amazing_Spider-Man_2_(film)_banner.jpg

With the steady stream of clips and photos that the Amazing Spider-man two has been pumping out its got me thinking Is this all just too much. I myself was excited for the first trailer and definetly enjoyed my first view of the new film but as expected the trailers didnt stop there, with photos and clips and trailer apon trailer I gave up I stoped viewing them it was just too much. This over saturation of the content has really turned me off this film and thats a big deal I am a massive Spider-man fan he is my favourite Superhero but this constant stream of marketing content has really turned me off, let alone the fact that the film is pushing the idea of the three present villains which as we all know is an over saturation and something that has been a failure before.  thankfully director Mark Webb has commented that Rhino only appears in the film for a very short period, giving me a bit of a confidence boost. But really the marketing tactic of constantly pushing all three villains is in my opinion the wrong strategy there should have been a strong focus on Electro who plays the central villain and only lightly touch on the others. I know I have not seen the film yet but I think this strategy would have put long term fans minds at ease. Im still looking forward to the film but this marketing strategy has definetly lowered my expectations.

Leave a Reply

